mountdirect promotion

Hours of Operation:
M-F: 9AM - 5PM ET


Join our mailing list!







(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to NPL Series Projector Ceiling Mount
Sort By::
Page of 1


  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
VGA cable trouble August 9, 2017
Reviewer: Tim  from Toronto, ON Canada  
Great bracket, great price as long as your not going to feed a molded VGA cable through the pipe. The square cut-out in the tilt adjustment plate is just 1/8" too small, so you'll need to take the bracket apart to feed the cables through the sides.  I bought over 50 pieces and no real problems. I still order more.  

Modification on the newer mounts are making it difficult to thread in gas pipe. You may need to add a coupling to the bracket nipple before adding more pipe.
Smaller washers for the 4mm screws would be nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Angel Serrano December 21, 2011
Reviewer: ANGEL SERRANO from SAUGUS, MA United States  
i heve purches the projector mount and like the way that it look i have fan puthing it together  i was the best shoises for my projector i recomended to any one go and get it  forme  mount direct im haooy wed it i love it ..........

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Poor June 8, 2011
Reviewer: No Way from Kentucky, NE United States  
1. For an epson 8350, the screws provided are not a perfect fit.

2. For the screws that kinda fit, they are either too long (requiring you to buy a washer/nut to make up the difference) or too short (requiring another washer purchase because the head of the screw almost falls through the hole of the arms of the mount

3. The instructions tell you to screw in the ceiling mount wood screws (part1). Yeah, I'd love to except you gave me A BOLT!

4. The aforementioned bolt is not a standard size (much like the screws in #1), it seems to be just slightly too small for a suitable wrench head that you'd use to drill it in.

Generally, this product doesn't seem to be measured for USA standards of drill sizes etc. Everything's a bit too small or a bit too big, requiring jerry-rigging all the way through the wretched instructions.  Take the screws to home depot and see if they perfectly fit into their display of standard metric/american screw sizes. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Mount for the Money April 17, 2011
Reviewer: Paul T. from Gainesville, VA United States  
This mount was perfect for my Epson Powerlite 8350.  Installed in minutes (hardest part was finding the ceiling joists to attach to).  Very solid and nice looking unit for a fraction of the cost of others I viewed.  Unit looks professionally installed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
NPL Ceiling Mount September 3, 2010
Reviewer: Kenneth DiMiaio from Cpae may court House, NJ United States  
This is a great universal mount.  The best thing about it, is the fact that the threads are a standard 1.5"  I needed to extend the projector 3 feet and all I did is go down to my local Home Depot and pick a scrap piece of 1.5 gas pipe, ask the guy to thread it and I had any size extention for $5.00. Thats better than the $29.00 for  an 18" extension thats sold as an accessory.  I could have any size cut for that $5 to 10 price...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great mount February 16, 2010
Reviewer: Ken from Visalia, CA United States  
I agree with the others about the sturdiness, easy to adjust, and price. It's true that a VGA cable will not fit through the square second bracket as  mentioned. However, getting out the grinder is not the answer. Just take the 2 brackets apart, then feed the VGA cable out the corner, and while holding the cable up re-attach the lower bracket. Problem solved.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well June 30, 2008
Reviewer: Dale Schmidt from Calgary, AB Canada  
Very satisfied with the design and ease of installation of this mount, although as mentioned in another review, instructions are a little fuzzy about some steps.  Good flexibility as it accommodated an Optima model that wasn't listed.  Much less expensive than other ones I found locally.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
NPL Series Projector Mount March 14, 2008
Reviewer: Tony from Monroe, CT United States  
The NPL Series Projector Mount is more then I thought it would be.  All steel construction, robust, well made, fully adjustable, easy to assemble & install, basically a professional line product.  The only negative I see was that the instructions are a bit fuzzy but this mount is designed with common sense and it's easy to figure out.  And, for this price you can't beat it no-matter how hard you try.  Shipping time was great also and hassle free.  I occasionally use these type of mounts in my business and I will be purchasing more when the need arises.  Good job!   BRAVO!

Was this review helpful to you?

  21 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Good July 13, 2007
Reviewer: John H from Lebanon, OH United States  
I bought this mount because it was in-expensive and Universal.  All the hardware was there to mount my Optoma HD70 projector.  The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the mounting plate is designed to mount directly to a plaster ceiling or a stud.  The designer did not tale into account mounting to a ceiling box.  I ended up drilling an additional hole so that one of the center slots and the hole I drilled aligned up with a standard ceiling box.  Other than that, I was able to quickly mount and aligned it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
MountDirect.com
45448 East Severn Way
Suite 100
Sterling, VA, 20166
 Contact Us
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback
 
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright 2005-2011 MountDirect.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Built with Volusion.